Holiday Hangout In The Works

Holly garland

photo courtesy of Inger Maaike

‘Tis the season for much merriment and crafting. In that spirit, I’m excited to invite you to the third Podcaster Hangout on Saturday, December 8, 2012. Join me, Laura of Apocalyptic Diner, Martine of iMake, and our special guest host, Jo of Shinybees, a South African/UK podcast that still has a bit of that “new podcast” smell. :)

If you haven’t heard Jo yet, go download and listen to her latest episode, and then join the four of us at 1pm CST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, and 9pm SAST/CAT on December 8, 2012. If you don’t live in one of those time zones, you can find out what time the hangout is where you live at timeanddate.com.

The December hangout is going to be all about the three Cs: Christmas, Crafts, and Cooking. We’ll be sharing some simple crafty ideas, sampling some tasty treats, and we might try to see where our respective holiday traditions meet or differ from one another.

The hangout will be aired live on the CraftLifeInMotion YouTube channel. We would absolutely love for you to join us live, but if you can’t, a video of the hangout will also be posted here to the website shortly after the live hangout ends.

While we are looking forward to hanging out with each other, we are even more excited to hang out with YOU. There are many ways that you can get involved! Of course, you can watch us live during the hangout. You can email me any questions that you’d like us to cover during the hangout ahead of time. And you can also tweet us before, during and after the hangout with the hashtag #podhangout.

If you haven’t joined us before, and you’re not sure what this hangout thing is all about, check out our July and September hangouts to get a feel for what you can expect. You can find both of those here on the website, or on the CraftLifeInMotion YouTube channel.

Hope to “see” you there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>